Nursing

Includes a variety of resources including epidemiological data, Covid-19 trends by area, updates, guidance documents.

The latest case data and updates, how to protect yourself and others and advice on what to do next if you think you might have COVID-19."

The Ontario COVID-19 Data Tool provides epidemiological information on COVID-19 activity in Ontario to-date. Explore the most recent COVID-19 data including: daily case counts, hospitalizations and deaths (Case trends), total or recent cases counts by age and sex, map by public health unit, source of COVID-19 infection (acquisition), outbreaks and laboratory testing.

Includes documents on emergency planning and preparedness, guidance for the health sector, orders, directives, memorandums, and vaccine information.

This data set contains demographic, geographic, and severity information for all confirmed and probable cases reported to and managed by Toronto Public Health since the first case was reported in January 2020. This includes cases that are sporadic (occurring in the community) and outbreak-associated. The data are extracted from the provincial Case & Contact Management System (CCM). The data in this spreadsheet are subject to change as public health investigations into reported cases and continuous quality improvement initiatives are ongoing, and additional cases continue to be reported. The data will be completely refreshed and overwritten on a weekly basis.The data are extracted at 3 PM on the Monday of a given week, and posted by Wednesday.

This COVID-19 Clinical Research guide was prepared by the OMA to support its internal research and environmental scanning activities. This guide acknowledges the breadth of work being done by organizations and librarians worldwide to capture COVID-19 resources. The approach here has been to identify original content from key healthcare organizations as much as possible, while also including select COVID-19 resource guides.

Includes a variety of resources on COVID-19 relevant to nursing.

COVID-19 resources include guidance documents, tool kits, fact sheets, updates, and webinars relating to Indigenous nursing and healthcare.

This page provided links to a number of reputable resources about COVID-19 and features information and news about the actions the Government of Canada, Provincial Governments and the health research and health innovation communities are taking to address this public health crisis.

A transdisciplinary science, research and policy network designed to produce and mobilize credible knowledge for use in Canada’s pandemic response.

Researchers at McMaster have come together to help coordinate and reduce duplication in the explosion of research activities around COVID-19 including evidence synthesis, guideline development, and more.

To help health- and social-system leaders as they respond to unprecedented challenges related to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Forum has developed a new rapid-response model to support decision-makers with very short turn-around times. Browse the rapid evidence profiles to learn more about this model. The Forum is also actively searching Health Systems Evidence and Social Systems Evidence for systematic reviews that are relevant to (if not explicitly conducted in the context of) the changes to health-system arrangements, as well as the social and economic responses, that decision-makers may be considering in response to COVID-19. Browse the profile of relevant reviews.

CIHI is committed to collecting, analyzing and sharing credible health data to help improve Canada's health care systems and the health of all Canadians. CICH has compiled its key reports and resources containing information related to the COVID-19 pandemic and updates this page with new content whenever possible.

Includes information on situation reports, research and development, strategy and planning, vaccinations, country and technical guidance, etc.

COVID-19 information and data from the United States Government Centers for Disease Control

Includes statistics and other resources from the UK.

This guide provides links to Covid-19 related data (Municipal, Provincial, Federal, and International)

A comprehensive site that provides current data (updated daily) including vaccinations, cases, deaths, testing, hospitalizations, etc. International coverage includes Canada.

As communities and nations work together to confront the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic, difficult decisions lie ahead that raise potential challenges, such as rationing limited health care resources, imposing restrictions to individual movement and liberties, and upholding professional duty to treat in the face of personal danger. The following resources aim to promote ethical reflection and decision making during this pandemic.

The musicians of the Longwood Chorus, a 70-voice ensemble of Boston's healthcare and science community, perform Simon & Garfunkel’s “Bridge Over Troubled Water” in dedication to the healthcare workers working on the front lines of the COVID19 pandemic.

"You and your colleagues working on the front lines of health care continue to rise above the call of duty as the COVID-19 pandemic evolves. With increased demands, we’re reminded more than ever that mental health is health. To support patients and their families, it's important that you also take care of yourself."

"Wherever we work, The Break Room is a place to connect with others, melt away realities, and revive our senses. It is a haven in the midst of our busy day. Take a deep breath, refresh, and refuel. This site was created to share hopeful and inspiring poems and other artistic pieces with you, and to add YOUR voices and experiences to the collection. We hope this virtual Break Room, with its VOICES and RAYS, can bring beauty and a sense of connectedness to health care workers. Our Break Room will be here for everyone during the COVID-19 crisis, and when the Sun shines again."