arXiv® is a free distribution service and an open archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv is a collaboratively funded, community-supported resource founded by Paul Ginsparg in 1991 and maintained and operated by Cornell University.
The ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) Digital Library provides you instant access to the digital edition of nearly every ASTM International book and paper spanning 140+ industries and 100+ years.
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge. Rather than creating just another digital library, CiteSeerx attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries. CiteSeerx has developed new methods and algorithms to index PostScript and PDF research articles on the Web
The dblp computer science bibliography provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. Originally created at the University of Trier in 1993, dblp is now operated and further developed by Schloss Dagstuhl.
Use Engineering Village to search Compendex, Inspec, and Geobase.
The databases on the platform cover peer-reviewed engineering journals (many also supplying articles in press), conference proceedings, dissertations*, trade publications, patents and government reports across hundreds of engineering disciplines. *Note that certain content types, such as dissertations, are not accessible in every database. [Elsevier recommends using Firefox or Internet Explorer on Windows for the best search experience.]
See more information Training Videos
Using Engineering Village Get Started Guide Compendex
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
GEOBASE® is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. Covering thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, book series and conference proceedings, GEOBASE has the most international coverage of any database in the field.
Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.
The Faulkner Advisory on IT Studies is a computer and communications reference service designed for the academic community. The database consists of reports covering key technology areas and offers several different report types including technology tutorials, marketplace overviews, product and service selection guides, product and company profiles, and directories.
FAITS also provides links to major online technology and business news resources like Nando Net, The New York Times, Financial Times, NewsBytes, and the BBC.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library offers access to the abstracts and full-text material published since 1988, plus select content back to 1950, of journals, transactions, and magazines, conference proceedings, IEEE journals, IEEE conference proceedings and current IEEE standards.
New Content available - IEEE Xplore SAE eBooks 2022
A collection of peer-reviewed, international journals in the fields of engineering and technology, management and business administration, and energy, environment and sustainable development, published by Inderscience Ltd.
Hosted by Engineering Village, Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.
This eBook collection contains authoritative resources for the study, design, development, implementation, support, or management of computer-based information systems. They cover how to securely convert, store, protect, process, transmit, input, output, and retrieve information.
O’Reilly learning provides individuals, teams, and businesses with expert-created and curated information covering all the areas that will shape our future—including artificial intelligence, operations, data, UX design, finance, leadership, and more.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.