This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, CBCA Complete features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide. Over 62,000 public companies and 4.4 million private companies are profiled. Further, users can analyze company performance of industry-leading financials with over 5,000 individual data items, including industry-specific metrics on 17 industries. Tap into deep fundamental data covering equities, fixed income, capital structure, credit ratings, transactions, private equity firm profiles, ownership, business relationships and more.
How to Create an Account:
Current Toronto Metropolitan students and faculty must register with a valid Ryerson email address in order to access Capital IQ, then follow these instructions to complete the self-registration process.
Please note while students are no longer on campus and are now studying remotely they can still access Conference Board of Canada research. Students are able to create an account (see below) using their student email id (ie. University/college email).
The Conference Board of Canada e-Library provides downloadable access to all Conference Board research documents from 1998 and Public Policy research documents. Approximately 30 reports are produced annually to provide new insights into key areas of economic, management and public policy as well as periodicals on a monthly, quarterly, yearly and biennial basis.
EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit) provides country, industry, management analysis and forecasts on over 200 countries, nine strategic industries, and a full range of management functions through the following services: ViewsWire, Country Reports, and Country Profiles.
ViewsWire provides daily updated analysis and views on business, economic trends, political and market developments from around the world. ViewsWire covers over 200 countries with three years of archived information.
Country Reports provides in depth information on issues shaping the country: the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, foreign trade and payments. Country Reports covers 200 countries and is updated monthly.
Country Profile provides detailed background on a country’s economic and political status and background. Statistical tables give a five-year run of data on issues such as manufacturing, fiscal policy and unemployment. Country Profile covers 200 countries and is updated annually.
Emerald delivers all the resources of a full management library of over 100 journals. Key journals include: European Journal of Marketing, Management Decision, International Journal of Operations and Production Management.
This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides global content with multiple language interfaces and multilingual content covering nearly 8,000 sources. Factiva provides access to global and local newspapers, magazines, industry-specific journals and newsletters, newswires, media programs, and websites. Company Research Tools Perform company screening on a collection of nearly 24,000 global companies using 26 criteria. Current quotes and market data are available. Instrument types supported include global stocks, market indices, mutual funds and corporate bonds.
IBISWorld provides industry intelligence for over 450 Canadian industries and over 700 US industries, including NAICS, specialized, and expert industry reports. Reports include detailed performance data and analysis, supply chain information, forecasts, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, major player market strategies, and industry profit and cost benchmarks. Global and China industry reports are also available.
Mergent Online is a subscription-based service offering over 10,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. public companies. What began in 1997 as Company Data Direct — a subscription service of 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges, has expanded into a “suite” of global business and financial information products carefully designed to offer the respected investment research tools that you have come to rely on from Mergent.
In Mergent Online, the third tab “Mergent Private Company Search” provides access to Dun and Bradsheet Million Dollar Directory. This is also available through Advanced Search. Also known as D&B Private Company Database, this database provide access to information of 35 million D&B private companies.
GMID, from Euromonitor International, contains demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries. The historic and forecast data enable you analyze trends from 1977-2020. Unique country rankings help you to gauge one country’s position in the world relative to another. GMID contains a range of lifestyle indicators such as disposable income availability, consumer expenditure trends, eating and drinking habits, home ownership statistics and health data. Database contains market research reports on industries, consumer lifestyles and retailing.
Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Statista.com is one of the first statistics portals to integrate over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on media, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Toronto Metropolitan has access to Global Consumer Survey (GCS) via Statista.
For more article resources, try out subject-specific research guides: