Books
Research handbook on climate change mitigation law, 2nd ed. by ISBN: 1839101598Publication Date: 2022Includes chapter " Climate change mitigation law and policy in the United States and Canada / Katrina Fischer Kuh and Michael Charles Leach". This is a single-user eBook.
Research handbook on fundamental concepts of environmental law by ISBN: 1839108320Publication Date: 2022This expanded and updated Research Handbook delivers an in-depth guide to the conceptual foundations of environmental law. It offers a nuanced reflection on the underlying principles by exploring issues such as human rights, constitutional rights, sustainable development and environmental impact assessment within the context of environmental law. This is an eBook.
The Cambridge Handbook of the Sustainable Development Goals and International Law by ISBN: 1108769632Publication Date: 2022-09-23Confronting the context and challenge of sustainable development, this collection outlines how the international economic system problematizes the attainment of the SDGs. This book offers new ways of understanding sustainable development and suggests potential solutions so that we might finally achieve it. This is an eBook.
Birnie, Boyle, and Redgwell's International Law and the Environment by Call Number: K3585.B69 2021ISBN: 0199594015Publication Date: 2021-09-01Whilst remaining rooted within the substantive law, the book places legislation on the protection of the environment firmly at the core of the text. Written by experts in the field, the authors employ sharp and thorough analysis of the laws, allowing them to share their extensive knowledge and experience with the reader. The authors provide a unique perspective on the implications of international regulation, promoting a wider understanding of the pertinent issues impacting upon the law. This is a print book.
Primary Sources
-
Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES)
-
International Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships (MARPOL)
-
International Treaties and Cooperation about the Protection of the Stratospheric Ozone Layer
-
Kyoto Protocol to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change
-
Stockholm Convention on Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPS)
Other Resources
- EcolexThe ECOLEX database includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature. Users have direct access to the abstracts and indexing information about each document, as well as to the full text of most of the information provided.