Social Work Field Placement Guide

DOAJ provides free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and languages. Journals must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control to be included.

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Health Systems Evidence is a continuously updated repository of syntheses of research evidence about governance, financial and delivery arrangements within health systems, and about implementation strategies that can support change in health systems.

BioMed Central publishes 287 peer-reviewed open access journals.

PLOS (Public Library of Science) is a nonprofit publisher and advocacy organization founded to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.

The Registry of Nursing Research and Practice Innovations (RNR) is a research registry maintained by the Virginia Henderson International Nursing Library via Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI), Honor Society of Nursing. All records in the RNR have been submitted to nurse researchers and cover completed research, ongoing studies, conference presentations and dissertations.

Research data includes abstracts, citations, research methods, funding, domain, study variables and scientific results. Anyone conducting research in the area of nursing can submit information to the database.