TMU Theses and Dissertations
Theses, Dissertations, and some Major Research Papers and Thesis Projects are delivered to the Library via Graduate Studies, normally several months to one year after the final submission is made. The Library is only able to upload copies that are sent to us directly from Graduate Studies.
All Social Work MRPs can be browsed or searched here. Content generated via the Social Work department can be browsed or searched here.
Other Canadian Sources
- Theses Canada PortalA collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada that provides electronic access to the full text of Canadian theses and dissertations digitized between 1998 and 2002 and provides a record of all other theses in the National Library of Canada's collection (1965-).
International Sources
These are good sources to research other International theses on Immigration and Settlement theses:
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Open This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full-text of over 400,000 Masters and PhD theses from 1997 onwards. In addition, citations are provided for over 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North American and European (including the UK and Ireland) graduate schools from the seventeenth century onwards.
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)Provides access to open access research from over 800 colleges, universities and research institutions around the world.
- DART-Europe E-theses PortalProvides access to research theses from 555 universities in 28 European countries.
- NDLTD - Networked Digital Library of Theses and DissertationsInternational non-profit organization promoting the dissemination of electronic theses and dissertations.
Approximately over 4 million electronic theses and dissertations from more than 200 universities on all continents.