Guides & Handbooks
The AMA Handbook of Project Management by
A must-read for any project management professional or student. Projects are the life blood of any organization. Revised to reflect the latest changes to A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK(R)) and the Project Management Professional Exam(R), the fourth edition of The AMA Handbook of Project Management provides readers with a clear overview of a complex discipline. Covering everything from individual projects to programs and strategic alignment, it addresses: Project initiation and planning Communication and interpersonal skills Scheduling, budgeting and meeting business objectives Managing political and resource issues Implementing a PMO Measuring value and competencies. The book compiles essays and advice from the field's top professionals and features new chapters on stakeholder management, agile project management, program management, project governance, knowledge management, and more. Updated with fresh examples, case studies and solutions to specific project management dilemmas, it remains an essential reference to the critical concepts and theories all project managers must master.
ISBN: 9780814433409Publication Date: 2014-06-12
Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK Guide) and the Standard for Project Management by
PMBOK® Guide is the go-to resource for project management practitioners. The project management profession has significantly evolved due to emerging technology, new approaches and rapid market changes. Reflecting this evolution, The Standard for Project Management enumerates 12 principles of project management and the PMBOK® Guide - Seventh Edition is structured around eight project performance domains. This edition is designed to address practitioners' current and future needs and to help them be more proactive, innovative and nimble in enabling desired project outcomes. This edition of the PMBOK® Guide: Reflects the full range of development approaches (predictive, adaptive, hybrid, etc.); Provides an entire section devoted to tailoring the development approach and processes; Includes an expanded list of models, methods, and artifacts; Focuses on not just delivering project outputs but also enabling outcomes; and Integrates with PMIstandards+(tm) for information and standards application content based on project type, development approach, and industry sector.
ISBN: 9781628256642Publication Date: 2021-08-01
The Oxford Handbook of Project Management by
This Handbook presents and discusses leading ideas in the management of projects. Positioning project management as a domain much broader and more strategic than simply 'execution management', this Handbook draws on the insights of over 40 scholars to chart the development of the subject overthe last 50 years or more as an area of increasing practical and academic interest. It suggests we could be entering an emerging 'third wave' of analysis and interpretation following its early technical and operational beginnings and the subsequent shift to a focus on projects and their management.Topics dealt with include: the historical evolution of the subject; its theoretical base; professionalism; business and societal context; strategy; organization; governance; innovation; overruns; risk; information management; procurement; relationships and trust; knowledge management; practice andteams. This handbook is of particular relevance to those interested in the research issues underlying project management.
ISBN: 9780199563142Publication Date: 2011-04-01
Building Codes & Standards (Online)
- ASTM American Society for Testing and Materials (COMPASS) Standards This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) Digital Library provides you instant access to the digital edition of nearly every ASTM International book and paper spanning 140+ industries and 100+ years. - Techstreet This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to select ASHRAE and CSA Standards. Use the platform to search for standards outside of our collection and make request for purchase with your subject librarian.
To access the pdfs on Techstreet:
Ontario Building Code 2012 (Online)Call Number: KEO923.A367135
National Building Code of Canada by
The 2010 edition of the National Building Code of Canada (NBC) incorporates significant technical changes from the 2005 edition. The NBC sets out technical provisions for the design and construction of new buildings. It also applies to the alteration, change of use and demolition of existing buildings.
Call Number: TH226 .N3 2010ISBN: 9780660199764Publication Date: 2010
National Energy Code of Canada for Buildings 2011 by
The National Energy Code of Canada for Buildings 2011 (NECB) provides minimum requirements for the design and construction of energy-efficient buildings and covers the building envelope, systems and equipment for heating, ventilating and air-conditioning, service water heating, lighting, and the provision of electrical power systems and motors. It applies to new buildings and additions. It does not apply to farm buildings nor to housing and smaller buildings covered in Part 9 of the National Building Code of Canada (NBC).
Call Number: TJ163.5.B84 M63 2011ISBN: 0660200613Publication Date: 2011
Statistics
- Cansim on CHASS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CANSIM (Canadian Socio-Economic Information Management System) is Statistics Canada’s database of time series covering a wide variety of social and economic aspects of Canadian life.
Cansim Multidimensional View is the recommended interface. Cansim Time Series View uses the same data feed as Cansim Multidimensional, but displays data in the former time series view.
