Research Guides: Accounting: Articles: Journals and News

Articles: Journals and News

Whether you're looking for scholarly articles, trade publications, or news, the resources below will help you find the information you need.

Key Accounting Journals

The Accounting Review
Contemporary Accounting Research
Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal
Journal of Accounting and Economics
Review of Accounting Studies
Accounting and Finance
Journal of Accounting Research
Meditari Accountancy Research
Critical Perspectives on Accounting
Accounting, Organizations, and Society

Articles and News Databases

Business Source Complete
Full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals covering topics like accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA)
Canada’s largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full text reference and current events database. CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets —Reference, Current Events, Business and Education.
EconLit
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature.
Factiva
Access to global and local newspapers, magazines, industry-specific journals and newsletters, newswires, media transcripts, and websites.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Learn how to connect Google Scholar with TMU resources.
Access to Toronto Metropolitan resources is available to users who configure their Google Scholar Preferences as follows:
- Go to scholar.google.ca and click on the Settings icon ☰
- Choose Library Links from the left-hand menu
- Enter Toronto Metropolitan in the search box
- Click in the box beside Toronto Metropolitan University - Check TMU Libraries
- Scroll down and click on the Save button
JSTOR
Full-text archives of key academic journals with complete back runs of many titles. As part of JSTOR’s agreement with publishers, current issues (usually the last 3 – 5 years) are not digitized by JSTOR and may be obtained elsewhere. The TMU Library has access to the entire content of JSTOR’s archival journal collections.
Nexis Uni
A full-text database with business, legal, and news sources, including law reports, company filings, articles, and transcripts.
ProQuest One Business‎
A complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.