Handbooks, Dictionaries, and Guides
Helpful resources to support your accounting studies, build a strong foundation of key concepts and terms, and make complex topics easier to understand.
A free glossary of accounting terms published by the New York State Society of Certified Public Accountants.
-
Asian Financial Statement Analysis
by
ISBN: 9781118486658Publication Date: 2014-03-28Provides a framework for analysis that makes irregularities stand out.
CPA Standards and Guidance Collection
CPA Canada’s role in standard setting is one of stewardship and support of the integrity of Canada’s independent standard-setting process. Our collection of handbooks is indispensable for CPAs and business professionals, keeping them up to date on financial reporting and assurance standards, which are critical for understanding the performance of organizations and ensuring fairness and transparency.
-
A Dictionary of Accounting, 5th Ed. (eBook) byISBN: 9780191726477Publication Date: 2016This best-selling dictionary includes more than 3,800 entries covering all aspects of accounting, including financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, taxation, auditing, corporate finance, and accounting bodies and institutions. Its international coverage includes important terms from UK, US, Australia, India, and Asia-Pacific
Dictionary of Derivatives and Other Financial Instruments
The Dictionary of Derivatives and Other Financial Instruments is available free of charge and offers investors, financial industry professionals, translators and the general public a bilingual reference covering concepts that can seem complex and confusing.
-
The Routledge Handbook of Accounting Ethics
by
ISBN: 9780429490224Publication Date: 2020-12-29The perspective of this book is to present "ethics" as a conversation about how we decide what is good or bad, right or wrong. It is a collection of conversations employed by educators to assist accounting students in developing their understanding of accounting's ethical aspects and to help them develop into critical thinkers who consider the ethical complexities of the function of accounting in human society.
