Undergraduate Medical Education (UGME)

Toronto Metropolitan has full access to the CPS. This provides the most current, evidence-based therapeutic information and non-prescription therapy for most common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables and algorithms. Includes CPS Drug Information, critical updates such as warnings, advisories, and drug shortages; and useful tools such as medical calculators, Clin-Info, Pill Identifier and Lexi-Interact drug interaction checker.

As part of Toronto Metropolitan University’ subscription to CPS Full Access, you can download the CPS app, click on the Mobile App icon above.

Previously called eTherapeutics+ e-CPS

UptoDate offers point-of-care clinical resource and decision-making tool containing medical and patient information, drug handbooks, and medical calculators. Click here for login instructions.

BioDigital Human platform is a medically accurate, virtual map of the human body - composed of over 8,000 individually selectable anatomical structures, 600 simulated health conditions, and a toolkit to map and visualize data.

Users will need to create an account on BioDigital Human Studio. Use this link to create your login, click here to create your account. You will need to use your Toronto Metropolitan email, ending in torontomu.ca.

PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

The Medline database contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts for articles from over 4,300 current biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries.

International articles of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine. Including Journal content not in Embase.

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (also known as EBM Reviews) includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Complete reviews: Regularly updated Cochrane Reviews, prepared and maintained by Collaborative Review Groups. Protocols: Protocols for reviews currently being prepared (all include an expected date of completion). Protocols are the background, objectives and methods of reviews in preparation.

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere. AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.

Access to eBooks at OVID

JAMAevidence is an online resource for the teaching, learning, and application of evidence-based medicine. JAMAevidence provides an authoritative, comprehensive website that will help students and clinicians identify, appraise, and use the best available evidence to assess health problems and the outcomes of health care. Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values.