Librarian
Cecile Farnum
she / her
Contact:
Hello! Please contact me directly at cfarnum@torontomu.ca - I would love to hear from you!
Theses and Dissertations
The TMU Library collects and makes accessible graduate dissertations (Ph.D) and masters level theses as well as some masters level major research papers.
The Library's research repository, contains the most complete collection of these documents, online, and searchable from the website and via search engines like Google. Older documents may also be found by searching Omni. The library no longer collects print copies of theses and dissertations.
To search for documents from a specific program, try using a simple keyword search that includes the relevant words. You can also search by Group, such as a particular department or collection.
To look more broadly at theses and dissertations nationally, and globally:
A collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada that provides electronic access to the full text of Canadian theses and dissertations digitized between 1998 and 2002 and provides a record of all other theses in the National Library of Canada's collection (1965-).
Provides access to the full-text of over 400,000 Masters and PhD theses from 1997 onwards. In addition, citations are provided for over 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North American and European (including the UK and Ireland) graduate schools from the seventeenth century onwards.
Provides access to open access research from over 800 colleges, universities and research institutions around the world.
Provides access to research theses from 555 universities in 28 European countries.
International non-profit organization promoting the dissemination of electronic theses and dissertations.
Approximately over 4 million electronic theses and dissertations from more than 200 universities on all continents.
Approximately over 4 million electronic theses and dissertations from more than 200 universities on all continents.