Search for Books and eBooks
Books (also called monographs) typically give a broad, thorough treatment of a subject.
Use Keywords to Search TMU Library's Catalogue for Books and eBooks.
Selected Books & E-Books
Dunn and Haimann's Healthcare Management, 11th Ed. (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781640552210Publication Date: 2021Dunn & Haimann's Healthcare Management provides a definitive overview of healthcare management, organized around five primary functions: planning, organizing, staffing, influencing, and controlling. The book ties these primary functions together through clear explanations of management theories, tools, and other foundational information. It also explores the role of supervisors, behavioral factors, and generational stimuli that motivate employees within the conceptual framework of managing.
Essentials of Management for Healthcare Professionals (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781351582391Publication Date: 2017The book aims to orient clinicians (including physicians and nurses) and other healthcare professionals on the essentials of business management and to familiarize them with management terms and jargon.
Management of Healthcare Organizations: an Introduction, Fourth Edition by ISBN: 9781640553736Publication Date: 2023-03-14To become a successful healthcare manager, students need to understand management theories and methods and know how to apply them to real-world problems. Management of Healthcare Organizations: An Introduction teaches this in an engaging way. The authors provide aspiring managers with theoretical background, practical methods, and hands-on exercises to prepare for careers in healthcare management, emphasizing the multifaceted nature of management problems and the need to combine a variety of approaches to solve them.
Strategic Healthcare Management: Planning and Execution, Third Edition by ISBN: 9781640553651Publication Date: 2023-03-16Developing and implementing strategy is one of the most challenging tasks for healthcare leaders, as it requires a wide range of skills and knowledge. Strategic Healthcare Management: Planning and Execution provides a thorough overview of strategic principles and the competencies needed to apply them, such as communication, decision making, goal setting, data analyses, project management, and financial analysis. The book emphasizes both competitive and collaborative strategies to help healthcare leaders further their organization's mission rather than merely outperform competitors.
Health and Health Care Delivery in Canada, 3rd edition (Print) by Call Number: RA449.T46 2020ISBN: 1771721693Publication Date: 2019Health and Health Care Delivery in Canada, 3rd Edition makes it easy to understand the nation's approach to health, wellness, and illness. Set entirely within a Canadian context, this text includes coverage of individual and population health, the role of federal agencies and provincial governments, health care funding, and current issues and future trends in health care.
Managing a Canadian Healthcare Strategy (E-Book) by Call Number: RA395.C3M36 2016ebISBN: 9781553395027Publication Date: 2016Managing a Canadian Healthcare Strategy is a collection of ten policy research essays by leading Canadian and international scholars.
An Introduction to Indigenous Health and Healthcare in Canada by ISBN: 9780826164124Publication Date: 2020-10-28This textbook for Canadian nursing and allied health students explores the major health issues of Indigenous populations and how to improve their overall health. This text describes what is distinctive about Indigenous approaches to health and healing and why it should be studied as a discrete field. It provides a framework for professionals to approach Indigenous clients in a way that both respects the client's worldview while retaining a professional epistemology.
Lean Six SIGMA for Hospitals: Simple Steps to Healthcare Quality and Patient Safety, 2nd edition (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781259641091Publication Date: 2016This thoroughly revised resource shows, step-by-step, how to simplify, streamline, analyze, and optimize healthcare performance using tested Lean Six Sigma and change management techniques. Lean Six Sigma for Hospitals, Second Edition, follows the patient from the front door of the hospital or emergency room all the way through discharge. The book fully explains how to improve operations and quality of care while dramatically reducing costs--often in just five days. Real-world case studies from major healthcare institutions illustrate successful implementations of Lean Six Sigma.
Lean Daily Management for Healthcare (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781138431546Publication Date: 2017This book presents a Lean management system that can help break down barriers between staff, directors, and administration and empower front-line staff to resolve their own problems. Lean Daily Management for Healthcare: A Strategic Guide to Implementing Lean for Hospital Leaders provides practical, step-by-step guidance on how to roll out Lean daily management in a hospital setting.
Leading the Lean Healthcare Journey (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781315352305Publication Date: 2016This book reveals and describes the leadership and culture change required to remove waste from healthcare processes and eliminate the root cause of soaring costs, poor quality and safety, and limited access.
Lean Design in Healthcare (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781351015554Publication Date: 2018This book gives the reader an inside look at creating a new healthcare service using practical examples and scenarios one would face if doing it themselves. This book chronicles the journey of a fictitious healthcare delivery organization using the Simpler Design System principles based on Lean methodologies.
Managerial Epidemiology for Health Care Organizations (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781119398820Publication Date: 2018The book covers epidemiology basics, introducing principles and traditional uses, and then expertly showing its contemporary uses in planning, evaluating, and managing health care for populations and the practical application in health care management.
Managerial Epidemiology: Cases and Concepts, 4th Edition (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781640551961Publication Date: 2020Managerial Epidemiology: Cases and Concepts provides a comprehensive introduction to epidemiology and its use in healthcare management.
