Research Guides: Master of Digital Media (MDM): Finding Articles

Search for Peer-Reviewed Content

Digital Media Article Databases

Databases are searchable collections of articles from a variety of journals, usually related to a specific topic or subject area. You can also find articles through the OMNI search bar on the Library's homepage, but the databases listed below are ones that may provide higher relevancy to digital media topics.

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
ACM Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text contents from ACM and Affiliated Organizations including Journals/Transactions, Magazines, SIG Newsletters and Conference Proceedings.
OpenDOAR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text access to over 381 electronic journals published by Sage Publications.
Scholars Portal Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholars Portal Journals is a digital repository of over 22 million scholarly articles drawn from journals covering every academic discipline.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus offers access to more that 14,000 scholarly titles including approximately 750 conference proceedings, all journals in Medline, 400 trade publications and also approximately 500 Open Access Journals. In development for more than two years with the collaborative efforts of 300 librarians and researchers, Scopus covers the content of over 4,000 international scientific, technical, medical and social science publishers.
For information on Scopus APIs, go Elsevier website
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is the online version of the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Users can search 8,500 international research journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. The Web of Science also provides cited reference searching