Global Management Studies

Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, CBCA Complete features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

This database offers access to the full text of several Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.

The Conference Board of Canada e-Library provides downloadable access to all Conference Board research documents from 1998 and Public Policy research documents. Approximately 30 reports are produced annually to provide new insights into key areas of economic, management and public policy as well as periodicals on a monthly, quarterly, yearly and biennial basis.

Emerald delivers all the resources of a full management library of over 100 journals. Key journals include: European Journal of Marketing, Management Decision, International Journal of Operations and Production Management.

Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides global content with multiple language interfaces and multilingual content covering nearly 8,000 sources. Factiva provides access to global and local newspapers, magazines, industry-specific journals and newsletters, newswires, media programs, and websites. Company Research Tools Perform company screening on a collection of nearly 24,000 global companies using 26 criteria. Current quotes and market data are available. Instrument types supported include global stocks, market indices, mutual funds and corporate bonds.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Nexis Uni® features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.