Business/Information Technology Management (ITM)

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

This eBook collection contains authoritative resources for the study, design, development, implementation, support, or management of computer-based information systems. They cover how to securely convert, store, protect, process, transmit, input, output, and retrieve information.

O’Reilly learning provides individuals, teams, and businesses with expert-created and curated information covering all the areas that will shape our future—including artificial intelligence, operations, data, UX design, finance, leadership, and more.

Oxford Reference, previously known as Oxford Reference Online Premium, comprises more than 120 dictionaries and reference titles covering a comprehensive subject spectrum including: General Reference, Language, Science and Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, Business and Professional content.

SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Toronto Metropolitan has the SRM Core and SRM Subsequent Core collections. Other collections available are:

• SRM Books & Reference (Core)


• SRM Video: Practical Research & Academic Skills Video


• SRM Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics, & Digital Methods


• SRM Video: Market Research