Clinical Tools/Resources
- UptoDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UptoDate offers point-of-care clinical resource and decision-making tool containing medical and patient information, drug handbooks, and medical calculators. Click here for login instructions.
- UpToDate COVID-19 ContentProvides a categorized collection of all UpToDate COVID-19 content including clinical topics, algorithms, patient education and society guideline links.
- Williams Obstetrics 25e. byCall Number: RG524ISBN: 9781259644320Publication Date: 2018Electronic Book. Williams Obstetrics is the most detailed, comprehensive, and rigorously referenced text on the subject.
- Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (also known as EBM Reviews) includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. Complete reviews: Regularly updated Cochrane Reviews, prepared and maintained by Collaborative Review Groups. Protocols: Protocols for reviews currently being prepared (all include an expected date of completion). Protocols are the background, objectives and methods of reviews in preparation.
- RM Rx Resources for Midwives (App)This pharmacology app provided by the Ontario Association of Midwives offers easy access to select basic information (pharmacology and action, uses, contraindications and cautions) of drugs commonly used by midwives, with a special focus on the designated drugs, along with common treatment algorithms and best practices for optimal medication prescribing. (iOS and Android users.)
- CPS - Canadian Standard for Drug & Therapeutic Information This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CPS Full Access (formerly RxTx) is the Canadian standard for drug monographs, containing thousands of products including monographs for drugs, vaccines, natural health products and medical devices approved by Health Canada. It also includes the most current, evidence-based therapeutic information and non-prescription therapy for most common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables and algorithms and DC condition-based drug tables. The database provides critical updates such as warnings and advisories and useful tools such as medical calculators, Clin-Info, Pill Identifier and Lexi-Interact drug interaction checker.
- COVID-19 Resource for Midwives (App)This COVID-19 app provided by the Ontario Association of Midwives provides information specific to midwifery practice and midwifery client care in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic. The content in the app is continuously monitored and updated as new evidence emerges. (iOS and Android users.)
- Bili-Tool Resource for Midwives (App)Bili-AOM: the Bili-Tool Resource for Midwives provided by the Ontario Association of Midwives allows midwives to interpret newborn bilirubin levels based on Ontario specific algorithms. The app plots newborn bilirubin levels on standardized treatment charts to guide appropriate management steps including the use of phototherapy, consultations for exchange transfusion and requirements for additional testing. The app also includes a weight-loss calculator and links to additional AOM resources. (iOs and Android users.)
- ESW Resource for Midwives (App)The ESW Mobile App provided by the Association of Ontario Midwives offers easy access to information contained in the Emergency Skills Workshop Manual published by the Association of Ontario Midwives. Users can access step-by-step instructions for management of obstetric emergencies; documentation guidance; and helpful resources including instructional videos, 'how-to' instructions for hands-on clinical skills, equipment lists, algorithms, tables and diagrams to aid in emergency management. (iOS and Android users.)
- GBS Resource for Midwives (App)This app provided by the Association of Ontario Midwives offers easy access to select content from the Association of Ontario Midwives' Clinical Practice Guidelines on Group B Streptococcus - Group B Streptococcus: Prevention and Management in Labour (2010) and Group B Streptococcus: Postpartum Management of the Neonate (2014). (iOS and Android users.)
- HDP Resource for Midwives (App)This app provided by the Association of Ontario Midwives offers easy access to some of the most essential content of the Association of Ontario Midwives' Clinical Practice Guideline No. 15: Hypertensive Disorders of Pregnancy (2012). (iOS and Android users.)
- VBAC Resource for Midwives (App)The VBAC Reference for Midwives provided by the Association of Ontario Midwives offers easy access to research-based information on risks, benefits and other considerations relevant to a woman's decisions around vaginal birth after caesarean (VBAC). This app is intended for Ontario midwives' use in facilitating informed choice discussions with clients who have a history of one or more previous low-segment caesarean section. (iOS and Android users.)
- Omama (App)OMama is a website and a mobile application (app) that provides access to trusted, evidence-informed pregnancy, birth, and early parenting information (focusing on resources in Ontario, Canada). iOS and Android users.