Midwifery and Childbirth

The COVID-19 app provided by the Association of Ontario Midwives provides information specific to midwifery practice and midwifery client care in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic. The content in the app is continuously monitored and updated as new evidence emerges. (iOS and Android users.)

Includes a variety of resources including fact sheets, clinical guidance, information for clients, etc.

Includes information for health care professionals, clients, indigenous communities and remote communiities, and government updates.

This web page shares Statements, Resources and Media about the work of midwives and to support the work of midwives in the context of COVID-19.

Includes a variety of resources on COVID-19 relevant to nursing.

This COVID-19 Clinical Research guide was prepared by the OMA to support its internal research and environmental scanning activities. This guide acknowledges the breadth of work being done by organizations and librarians worldwide to capture COVID-19 resources. The approach here has been to identify original content from key healthcare organizations as much as possible, while also including select COVID-19 resource guides.

Includes up to date resources including guidance statements, studies, webinars, etc.

Includes a variety of resources including epidemiological data, Covid-19 trends by area, updates, guidance documents.

The latest case data and updates.

The Ontario COVID-19 Data Tool provides epidemiological information on COVID-19 activity in Ontario to-date. Explore the most recent COVID-19 data including: daily case counts, hospitalizations and deaths (Case trends), total or recent cases counts by age and sex, map by public health unit, source of COVID-19 infection (acquisition), outbreaks and laboratory testing.

This data set contains demographic, geographic, and severity information for all confirmed and probable cases reported to and managed by Toronto Public Health since the first case was reported in January 2020. This includes cases that are sporadic (occurring in the community) and outbreak-associated. The data are extracted from the provincial Case & Contact Management System (CCM). The data in this spreadsheet are subject to change as public health investigations into reported cases and continuous quality improvement initiatives are ongoing, and additional cases continue to be reported. The data will be completely refreshed and overwritten on a weekly basis.The data are extracted at 3 PM on the Monday of a given week, and posted by Wednesday.

Includes information on situation reports, research and development, strategy and planning, vaccinations, country and technical guidance, etc.

"You and your colleagues working on the front lines of health care continue to rise above the call of duty as the COVID-19 pandemic evolves. With increased demands, we’re reminded more than ever that mental health is health. To support patients and their families, it's important that you also take care of yourself."

"Wherever we work, The Break Room is a place to connect with others, melt away realities, and revive our senses. It is a haven in the midst of our busy day. Take a deep breath, refresh, and refuel. This site was created to share hopeful and inspiring poems and other artistic pieces with you, and to add YOUR voices and experiences to the collection. We hope this virtual Break Room, with its VOICES and RAYS, can bring beauty and a sense of connectedness to health care workers. Our Break Room will be here for everyone during the COVID-19 crisis, and when the sun shines again."