TMU Libraries Omni Search
TMU Libraries Omni Search
For optimum use, sign in. This search engine searches for journal articles (many are available electronically), books, e-books, theses and dissertations, and newspaper articles from some recent and a selection of archival newspapers. It indexes digitized content such as out-of-copyright books and journals that are available from sources such as The Internet Archive and The Hathi Trust. Omni facilitates discovery and borrowing of print books from other universities in Ontario excluding the University of Toronto.
Refine your search using the filters on the left.
For more advanced searching across a more targeted set of resources, you may want to try a discipline specific indexing/abstracting database or collection as listed in the next boxes.
- Omni Research Tips and FAQThere are useful suggestions on how to use this search tool effectively.
Key Indexing Resources for Historical Aspects
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This database contains abstracts of articles from journals relating to the history of the world (excluding Canada and the US) from 1450 to the present. Also included are abstracts of important books in this field. - America : History & Life This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
America History and Life contains citations, with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.
Maximum of 6 simultaneous users. - History of Science, Technology & Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
History of Science, Technology and Medicine integrates four bibliographies—the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. With an interdisciplinary focus, the database covers topics on the role of scientific discovery in society and culture, as well as the historiography of scientific disciplines from prehistory to the present. It includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.
