ITM755 - ICT & Sustainability

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, CBCA Complete features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

IBISWorld provides industry intelligence for over 450 Canadian industries and over 700 US industries, including NAICS, specialized, and expert industry reports. Reports include detailed performance data and analysis, supply chain information, forecasts, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, major player market strategies, and industry profit and cost benchmarks. Global and China industry reports are also available.

Provides comprehensive insight and analysis on consumers, companies, markets, brands and products. Toronto Metropolitan has access to most of the Canadian reports and the complete set of U.S. reports

Statista.com is one of the first statistics portals to integrate over 60,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 10,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into over 20 market sectors, Statista provides business customers, researchers, and the academic community with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on media, finance, politics, and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Toronto Metropolitan has access to Global Consumer Survey (GCS) via Statista.

Passport, from Euromonitor International, is a comprehensive market research platform that delivers global data and in-depth analysis on industries, markets, companies, economies and consumers. With coverage spanning 210 countries and 99.9% of the world’s consumers, it supports research assignments across many subjects. It’s an invaluable resource for creating impactful, real-world projects, whether you’re focused on scenario planning, forecasting, crafting product and brand strategies, or conducting SWOT and PEST analyses.

With access to market sizes, market shares, company and brand data and interactive dashboards to identify trends, Passport simplifies data comparison across categories and countries by using consistent methodologies.

GlobalData Explorer is a comprehensive database including cross-sector and market data such as sector activity indicators and global ads, expert analysis, thematic research, business fundamentals, and alternative data such as tenders, job analytics. GD Explorer meets the needs of multiple disciplines and departments with cross sector coverage.

A note about GlobalData Explorer access:
Sometimes when accessing GlobalData, you may come across a Login page (see screenshot below). If this happens, just click on “IP Access” to access the database.