Environmental Studies Databases
- Bioline International This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Bioline International provides open access to peer reviewed bioscience journals published in developing countries. These journals contain timely research on public health, international development, tropical medicine, food and nutritional security and biodiversity that would not otherwise be readily available to researchers in the developed world, or even within the country of publication. - Building Green This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BuildingGreen.com includes articles, news, reviews, product listings, and case studies and is organized into a hierarchy of topics related to green design and construction. These topics include Policy and Context, Process, Land Use and Community, Site and Water, Energy, Resources and Materials, Indoor Environmental Quality.
The database includes Environmental Building News, a monthly newsletter published since 1992 featuring comprehensive, practical information on a range of topics related to sustainable design in the built environment. - GeoBase This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Hosted on Engineering Village platform
GEOBASE® is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. Covering thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, book series and conference proceedings, GEOBASE has the most international coverage of any database in the field. - GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef abtract and index service. The organization gives global researchers a single point of access to 46 full-text scholarly journals plus specialized searching capabilities and links to millions of relevant resources hosted elsewhere on the Web. - GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. - SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
