With HeinOnline's Acts of the Parliament of Canada (Annual Statutes) digital collection, users can access all historical and current Acts of the Parliaments of Canada in an online, fully-searchable format from 1792.
HeinOnline contains pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,500 law and law-related periodicals. HeinOnline is the world’s largest image-based legal research collection and contains more than 9 centuries of legal history.
Quicklaw is a Canadian online legal information system that provides full text of Canadian and foreign case law, federal and provincial legislation and regulations, case reports, digests, tribunal decisions, and statutes, as well as secondary materials such as law journals and newsletters.
Nexis Uni® features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
The United Nations Law Collection database contains exact reproductions of major United Nations legal publications, including the complete collection of the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the United Nations Legislative Series, and much more.
This online database provides the most detailed information on the status of over 560 major multilateral instruments deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations (as of 1 June 2014) and covers a range of subject matter such as Human Rights, Disarmament, Commodities, Refugees, the Environment and the Law of the Sea
The WestlawNext Canada platform provides access to a number of other legal databases, including:
You have access to:
Topic Texts and Annotations (TTA)
Westlaw is a legal database platform that includes primary and secondary legal sources. It contains case law, statutes, codes, and arbitrations. Westlaw also includes the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest, journals, treatises, and law reviews. It is a comprehensive resource for Canadian case law and legislation.