Alternative Press Index - journals covering cultural, economic, political and social change.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs - Canada’s largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full text reference and current events database.
Canadian Periodical Index - Canadian and international academic journals, magazines, and newspapers.
PAIS Index - provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century’s public and social policies.
Politics Collection - international literature in political science and public administration/policy.
LGBT Life - contains significant gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender journals, magazines and regional newspapers.
Project Muse - literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Sociology Collection - journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more, including full-text from hundreds of leading sociology journals
Sociology Database - This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Sociological Abstracts - Sociological Abstracts is the fundamental tool for access to the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and political science.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) - This database includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.
Criminal Justice Database - Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
AnthroSource - AnthroSource is the premier online portal serving the research, teaching and practice needs of anthropologists. An online service of AAA, AnthroSource offers access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge.
Women's Magazine Archive - An archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Issues are scanned in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005 and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period.