First place to look
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use Engineering Village to search Compendex, Inspec, and Geobase.
The databases on the platform cover peer-reviewed engineering journals (many also supplying articles in press), conference proceedings, dissertations*, trade publications, patents and government reports across hundreds of engineering disciplines. *Note that certain content types, such as dissertations, are not accessible in every database. [Elsevier recommends using Firefox or Internet Explorer on Windows for the best search experience.]
The Engineering Village platform is generally your first place to look for engineering, manufacturing and technology topics. You can use it to locate journal articles, books, conference proceedings etc. It is our access point to four databases, Compendex, Inspec, GEOBASE and GeoRef.
Tips for searching:
- Search one database at a time
- Limit your document type to journals to start
- Try Searching in only "Subject/Title/Abstratct" instead of "All Fields"
- Use a date limit for your topic if appropriate.
Click on the 
button to determine if we have full text access to the material.
- Engineering Village Users GuideEverything you need to get started with using Engineering Village
- Engineering Village Training VideosTraining videos for Engineering Village.
Formulas & Quick Facts
- Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use Knovel to leading titles of engineering handbooks and reference books. It's also a great way to look up data or properties. Make sure to check out the interactive graphs and equations as well.
IEEEXplore
- IEEEXplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore Digital Library offers access to the abstracts and full-text material published since 1988, plus select content back to 1950, of journals, transactions, and magazines, conference proceedings, IEEE journals, IEEE conference proceedings and current IEEE standards.
New Content available - IEEE Xplore SAE eBooks 2022
Engineering Subject Guides
- Aerospace Engineering
- Biomedical Engineering
- Building Science: Graduate Guide to Library Research
- CEN100 Introduction to Engineering
- Chemical Engineering
- Civil Engineering
- CMN432 Professional Communications for Engineers
- Data Science
- Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Graduate Research Support
- Library Survival Guide for Engineering Students
- Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
- Overleaf and LaTeX
- Standards