Mathematics: Research Resources

MathSciNet provides Web access to the signed reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, an early awareness journal.

Mathematical Reviews is a reviewing journal of international mathematics literature. The MathSciNet database contains signed reviews and bibliographic data from the first issue in January 1940 to the present. Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research are covered. Items listed in the annual indexes of Mathematical Reviews but not given an individual review are also included.

Current Mathematical Publications is a subject index of bibliographic data for recent and forthcoming publications. An early awareness journal, full bibliographic information for all CMP items are included in MathSciNet. Most items are later reviewed in Mathematical Reviews. All items in Mathematical Reviews appear first in Current Mathematical Publications.

MathSciNet also provides active links from reviews to the full text of more than 119,000 online articles in over 190 journals.

Scholars Portal Journals is a digital repository of over 22 million scholarly articles drawn from journals covering every academic discipline.

Scopus offers access to more that 14,000 scholarly titles including approximately 750 conference proceedings, all journals in Medline, 400 trade publications and also approximately 500 Open Access Journals. In development for more than two years with the collaborative efforts of 300 librarians and researchers, Scopus covers the content of over 4,000 international scientific, technical, medical and social science publishers.
For information on Scopus APIs, go Elsevier website

Web of Science is the online version of the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Users can search 8,500 international research journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. The Web of Science also provides cited reference searching

Journal Citation Reports presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world’s leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community. JCR is available in two editions. The Science Edition and The Social Sciences Edition.

OUP publishes more than 170 journals, most of which are available online. The Oxford Journals Online Collection includes some of the world’s most highly cited and prestigious journals, in a broad range of subject disciplines, with enhanced searching, linking and alerting features.

Project Euclid offers access to a growing platform of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.

Springer ebook collections allow access to over 200,000 titles. The collection delivers complete access to the largest collection of scholarly Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) and Humanities & Social Sciences (HSS) titles available today.

Toronto Metropolitan now has access to the following Computer Science Ebooks Collections for 2021 & 2022 from Springer.

Access to 1900+ Springer Journals. Springer is a large publisher focusing on science, medicine, engineering, economics, and transport.