Theses and Dissertaions
- TMU Theses (RShare Digital Repository)The Digital Repository is a space for collecting, preserving, and providing online access to research and teaching materials created by the TMU community. Content is openly available to anyone on the web. You can find theses, dissertations, articles, technical reports, working papers, conference papers, research etc. within the collection. Select "Theses" from the "Browse" drop-down menu to search for TMU theses by topic.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Via Proquest Dissertations and Theses access is provided to the full-text of over 400,000 Masters and PhD theses from 1997 onwards. In addition, citations are provided for over 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master’s theses from 1,000 North American and European graduate schools from 1861. For those dissertation listings after 1980 there are 350 word abstracts and for Master’s theses after 1988, there are 150 word abstracts.
- Open Access Theses and DissertationsOATD is an index of over 3.4 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). To the extent possible, the index is limited to records of graduate-level theses that are freely available online. The full text of all papers lives on the original hosting site, usually the repository of the university that granted the degree. OATD indexes about the first 30 pages of some theses in order to show search hits, but in no case does OATD index or store the full text of the paper. OATD works hard to index only graduate-level theses and dissertations that are freely available to download and read right now. To the extent possible, it leaves out closed-access and embargoed ETDs. This resource is open source.