Tools
This project planner is designed to guide you through the various stages of your research project, such as developing a research question, research design, data collection, etc. It also has a variety of useful resources related to research methods.
Resources
Doing a Literature Review in Health and Social Care (E-Book) by Call Number: RA440.85.A949 2014ebISBN: 9780335263080Publication Date: 2014This popular book demystifies literature reviewing and answers the questions students have about how to tackle the process.
The Literature Review (Print) by Call Number: LB2369.R525 2008ISBN: 9781412934268Publication Date: 2008The Literature Review is a concise step-by-step guide to conducting a literature search and writing up the literature review chapter in Masters dissertations and in Ph.D. and professional doctorate theses. Diana Ridley describes how to carry out a literature review in a systematic, methodical way, providing useful strategies for efficient reading, conducting searches, organising information and writing the review itself.
Conducting Research Literature Reviews (Print) by Call Number: Q180.55.M4F56 2014ISBN: 9781452259499Publication Date: 2013Conducting Literature Reviews provides readers with an accessible but in-depth look at how to synthesize research literature.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781412941631Publication Date: 2008The SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods presents current and complete information as well as ready-to-use techniques, facts, and examples from the field of qualitative research in a very accessible style.
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Methods in Health Research (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781446270431Publication Date: 2013The Sage Handbook of Qualitative Methods in Health Research is a comprehensive and authoritative source on qualitative research methods.
Introduction to Quantitative Research Methods (E-Book) by ISBN: 9780761968047Publication Date: 2001Introduction to Quantitative Research Methods is a student-friendly introduction to quantitative research methods and basic statistics.
Quantitative Methods for Health Research (E-Book) by ISBN: 9781118665374Publication Date: 2017A practical introduction to epidemiology, biostatistics, and research methodology for the whole health care community. This comprehensive text utilizes a practical slant to introduce health professionals and students to epidemiology, biostatistics, and research methodology. It draws examples from a wide range of topics, covering all of the main contemporary health research methods, including survival analysis, Cox regression, and systematic reviews and meta-analysis--the explanation of which go beyond introductory concepts.
Health Science Research: A Handbook of Quantitative Methods (E-Book) by ISBN: 9780761974024Publication Date: 2002Health Science Research has been written to help researchers from all disciplines conduct their studies with this kind of integrity. Each chapter covers a specific area fo conducting a study, including: - formulating the research question - preparing a grant application - subject recruitment - data collection and analysis - interpreting the results of the study .
SAGE Quantitative Research Methods (E-Book) by ISBN: 9780857028228Publication Date: 2011Organised thematically, this collection provides a selection of the best articles in quantitative methods, taken from SAGE journals.
