Long-Term Care

The Library collects and makes accessible graduate dissertations (Ph.D) and masters level theses as well as some masters level major research papers.  RShare, TMU's Research Repository, contains the most complete collection of these documents. The contents of the repository can be browsed by topic using keywords and phrases: "long-term care" "community care" "older people" etc. as well as by Program or Contributor.

Older documents can be identified by searching Library's catalogue. Print copies of theses and dissertations are no longer acquired by the Library.

• Google Scholar
  Many universities currently receive graduate scholarship in digital formats only and have embarked on digitization initiatives to make older documents available online. Google Scholar is a useful tool to find this type of material.  Adding the word thesis or dissertation  to a search will sometimes assist with locating this type of material.
   
• Theses Canada Portal 
  Provides access to the full-text of many Canadian theses and dissertations.
   
• ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global (PQDT)(Access Restricted to TMU Community)
  Provides access to the full-text of over 400,000 Masters and PhD theses from 1997 onwards. In addition, citations are provided for over 1.6 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North American and European (including the UK and Ireland) graduate schools from the seventeenth century onwards.  Select the Advanced search option when searching the database.
   
• Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
  Provides access to open access research from over 800 colleges, universities and research institutions around the world.
   
• DART Europe-E-theses Portal
  Provides access to research theses from 580 universities in 28 European countries.
   
• NDLTD-Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
  An international nonprofit organization promoting the dissemination of electronic theses and dissertations.  It includes finding aids for digital and some print resources.
   
• Canadian Theses = Thèses canadiennes [1947-1980 print; 1985/86-1995/96 on microfiches]
  Indexes masters and doctoral works from Canadian universities.  Most of the masters works and some of the doctoral works are not listed in PQDT nor Theses Canada Portal.  Other print bibliographies of Canadian theses may be of value including Canadian Graduate Theses: 1919-1967: An Annotated Bibliogrpahy (Covering Economics, Business and Industrial Relations) and Jesse J. Dossick's Doctoral Research on Canada and Canadians, 1884-1983

• Lund University Student Papers  Lund University Publications Student Papers (LUP-SP) is the institutional repository for master theses and student papers from Lund University. The repository contains bibliographic information on over 57,000 publications. The full texts of the documents are made freely available when possible.