Company History Databases
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes company profiles for over 10,000 publicly-traded companies worldwide. Enter the company name or ticker symbol in the search box > click ‘Go’ > once on the company profile page, select the ‘History’ subtab under ‘Company Detail’s. - Mergent Historical Annual Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of more than a century’s worth of global corporate (historical company filings, corporate manuals, equity reports) and industry related documents. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries.
Company History Books
International Directory of Company Histories by Call Number: HD2731 .I58ISBN: 0912289104Publication Date: 1988-11-15This multi-volume work is the first major reference to bring together histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
Each 3-5 page entry is meticulously detailed with facts gathered from popular magazines, academic periodicals, books, annual reports and the archives of the companies themselves. Entries provide information on founders, expansions and losses, labor/management actions, NAIC codes, key dates, ticker symbol, principal subsidiaries, principal divisions, principal operating units, principle competitors and other significant milestones – all peppered with statistics, dates and names of key players.
87 volumes at TMU.