Company Filings and Annual Reports
Publicly traded companies are required by government regulators to release annual reports and other filings. These will contain information on, but not limited to, finances, market segmentation, subsidiaries, strategies and performance, etc. You can generally find annual reports on a public company’s website, often located in the investor relations section, or use the resources below.
- SEDAR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
SEDAR is the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval, the electronic filing system for the disclosure documents of public companies and investment funds across Canada. Connect to Sedar > select 'Search Database' > select 'Search For Company Documents' > enter in company name and indicate other fields if need be. For retrieving annual reports > select ‘Annual Report’ and/or ‘Annual Information Form’ under ‘Document Type’ > adjust ‘Date of Filing’ to retrieve an accurate list. - EDGAR This link opens in a new windowEDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system) performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by public companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Filings from 1994 to present are available for most companies.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes company filings for over 10,000 publicly-traded companies worldwide. Enter the company name or ticker symbol in the search box > click ‘Go’ > once on the company profile page, select the ‘Reports’ tab. - Mergent Historical Annual Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of more than a century’s worth of global corporate (historical company filings, corporate manuals, equity reports) and industry related documents. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries.
